>

Customer Testimonials & Reviews from Angies List & Thumbtack - Gifford Fence

Go to content

Main menu:

"Gifford Fence Company did an excellent job on our fence. Jerry Gifford knew exactly what we wanted when we met with him & understood our needs and that of our dogs. He did everything as promised & it turned out gorgeous. The gate & lock are high quality. I'd recommend Gifford Fence Company to anyone. Great Job!" - Bill S.  of Orlando, FL on May 26, 2010
Merchant Circle Review


"Im so happy I pick this company to do my fence. They knew I wanted a good job but I was in a hurry because of my dogs. They started 2 days before they said they would and did a first class job. I strongly wouid refer all my friends and client to use this company. Bob" - Robert  of Orlando, FL on May 24, 2010
Merchant Circle Review



"Jerry did a great job of follow up, showing up and doing an excellent job on our fence. I appreciated his professional attitude and how he paid attention to every detail. He did what he said he would do and did it well." - Phil of Winter Park, FL on May 1, 2010
Merchant Circle Review


"Jerry and his crew just installed a fence for me and I couldn't be happier. I have never had a fence put in, so I didn't know what to expect. They answered all of my questions (and I had a lot), and they made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. I told Jerry that it made me feel good to see his crew install my fence with the same type of care and quality that I would use myself. I now feel very knowledgeable about what a well constructed fence looks like, and it's because of the extra time that Jerry and his crew took to educate me before I spent my hard earned money on such a big investment. Jerry's company is the type of company that you want to root for and give your business to because it is easy to tell that he cares that the customer's experience more than making a profit." - By Scott on July 1, 2010
Superpages.com Review


"Just AWESOME! Great service and customer care, great attention to detail, the customer comes FIRST no matter what!" - By Jack on August 14, 2010
DexKnows.com Review


"I am a very conscientious shopper.  When I started fence shopping I called a half dozen fence installation companies and selected three to come out and give me a free estimates.   I was looking at installing 500 square feet of 6' black vinyl chain link fence around my backyard.  Of the three estimates I received Grifford fence provided a slightly lower price and more importantly a better value for that price.  Let me explain that.
Getting a quote on a chain link fence from several companies you need to remember to compare apples to apples. Gifford provided a quote with a tension wire at the bottom of the fence for additional animal security all of the post would be concreted in.   The other vendors did not include the tension wire; one did not even mention the option, the other wanted a $1/foot. This difference made Gifford a better deal for the money the fact that their price was slightly lower as well was a nice plus.
Jerry with Gifford Fencing came out and was good about listening to what I wanted and was very clear what kind of fence he would install.  He also measured the property with a wheel.  The reason why I mentioned the fact that he measured the property was one of the other people whom quoted me did not he spent 10 minutes bragging about printing it off the counties website. The problem with the later approach is that if the ground is not completely flat the linear distance is different (going up a hill and back down is more linear feet than the distance without the hill).  He was not pushy just a nice guy providing a quote. This gave my confidence that he was not just pushing a sale but cared about the job.
The installation went in quickly and painlessly he pulled the permit and did an excellent job with the installation.
I am very happy with the quality of the job." - By Jared D on Feb. 6, 2012
Yelp! Review


"We are very pleased with the professionally installed vinyl privacy fence. The Gifford Fence Company has superior products and installed our fence in just one day. Our next door neighbor has already asked us for the contact number. Jerry Gifford came out personally to measure our yard and discuss options. We shopped around at a few company's and chose Gifford Fence because their website was very detailed in how sturdy the posts are installed and their prices are very competative." - By Bryan and Beth on Feb. 9, 2012
Google Review



"Jerry responded quickly to our request for a quote and explained every step of the work that would be done.  We had seen them put up our neighbor's fence so we saw first hand the result we could expect.  The estimate was very fair, the work was done on time, and the result was excellent on all fromts. The team was professional and did first class work. We are very satisfied and will recommend them at every opportunity." - By Jim Stringham on Feb. 15, 2012
Angies List Review



"I shopped around to get the best deal for replacing my fence. I spoke with 3 different companies before deciding to go with Gifford Fence Company. Of the 3 estimates Jerry's company gave a reasonable price with better quality material and the fence was built onsite. There was no pre-fab material been used, as the estimate from the other 2 companies included. The installers were professionals, very polite and they show me they care about the quality of work they provided. The fence came out beautiful. I'm very happy with the final product. A job well done. It was a pleasure dealing with a great company and I recommend everyone to choose Gifford Fence." - By victor on March 18, 2012
Google Review



"We had an excellent experience with Gifford fence company. Jerry came the day after my initial phone call to provide an estimate and our fence was installed that same week.  Great quality and crew.   I would highly recommend." - By Carl Fissell on Nov. 10, 2012
Angies List Review



"Jerry came out for the estimate. He measured the yard and discussed our options. He was professional, pleasant and very personable. His crew was punctual, friendly, and very professional. They all showed attention to detail. If we need any other fencing done we would definitely hire Gifford Fence Co. again. We can highly recommend Jerry and his crew for your fencing needs. We love our new fence! It looks great! And our dogs like it too. Thank you Jerry and crew!" - By Kathleen Wieser on Feb. 20, 2013
Angies List Review



"After having dealt with another fence company (Allied Fence- avoid them!) and having a bad experience, this company was a pleasure!  Jerry was professional, gave a very reasonable quote and installation was available very quickly.  Austin, who installed the fence, was polite, punctual and honest." - By Tina Sorbo on Feb. 13, 2013
Angies List Review



"I want to thank you for the recent removal of our old fence and installation of the new one. I found your company with a quick Google search and found you web site to be well structured and informative. I made a phone call and found you able to answer all of my questions as well as explain features that set your firm apart from the others. I found all of the information you gave be to be helpful and accurate. I was a contractor for many years and I am very familiar with building techniques and your description of the products and installation process confirmed to me that you represented a company that cared about the product they were selling."

"Every aspect of the experience was  professional. From pulling permits to cleaning up and raking the fence line when your crew was done, every detail revealed a company that cares. I had my fence replaced because after ten years the old one was falling apart, literally my son hit the fence with a ball and two sections fell to the ground. In our conversation you offered to have a worker stop by to temporarily repair the fence until permits were in place to install the new one. You did that repair at no cost, even before we ever signed a contract, showing me that you care about your potential customers."

"The fence you installed was hand built with select lumber, even the gates were hand built. The gates are amazing, as they can be opened with one finger. The old ones had to have a tall person reach over the gate to the latch on the other side and pull the gate open from the top. The new gates have triple hinges with latches that open from the handle."

"I would recommend Gifford Fence to anyone and will be happy to talk to any prospective customers."

"Thank you again for a job well done." - Jim Hammersley on June, 2 2013
Email Testimonial

Custom Wood Gate
PVC Privacy to Semi-Privacy
Shadow Box Arch Wood Fence
Picture Box Vinyl Fence
Scallop Picket Fence
Black Aluminum fence
Aluminum Fence with Puppy Pickets
Classic Vinyl Picket Fence
Bronze Aluminum Fence
Echelon Plus Aluminum Fence with Quad Finials
8' Tall Board on Board Cap Fence

You can check out all of our current & past reviews on various sites using the links below.

DexKnows.com


MerchantCircle.com


Yahoo.com


Google.com


Yelp.com


Angies List


ThumbTack.com





 
Copyright 2015. All rights reserved.
Back to content | Back to main menu